Ken Hensley - Free Spirit

Free Spirit is Ken's 3rd solo studio album and first following his departure from Uriah Heep. Featuring classic tracks like Inside The Mystery, Brown Eyed Boy and many more.

Released 1980.


Track List

1. Inside The Mystery
2. New York
3. The System
4. When
5. No More
6. Brown Eyed Boy
7. Do You Feel Alright
8. Telephone
9. Woman
10. New Routine

Album Players

Ken Hensley - Lead Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass Guitar, Drums

Mark Clarke, Trevor Bolder, Denny Ball & Gary Taylor - Bass Guitar

Jim Toomey, Geoff Allan, Ian Paice & Kenny Jones - Drums

Recent albums:

  • Trouble album cover

    Ken Hensley & Live Fire

    Trouble is not only Ken's third record fronting the band Live Fire, but now one of over 50 albums Ken Hensley has recorded or featured on!

    details buy
  • Live album cover

    Ken Hensley & Live Fire

    Produced by Ken himself, "LIVE” captures Ken Hensley & Live Fire on their 2012 European tour at dates in Switzerland and Germany whilst promoting "Faster”.

    details buy
  • live tales album cover

    Ken Hensley

    A brand new unreleased live recording by the legendary Ken Hensley, including songs from his Uriah Heep days as well as from his successful solo career.

    details buy
  • Love and other mysteries album cover

    Ken Hensley

    Love and Other Mysteries is the result of three years spent in the studio, crafting an intensely personal album.

    details buy