Ken Hensley - Blood On The Highway

Blood On The Highway is an autobiographical album dealing Hensley's experiences during his '70s heyday.

Features guest vocals from John Lawton, Jorn Lande, Glenn Hughes and Eve Gallagher.


Track List

1. (This Is) Just The Beginning Lead Vocals by Jorn Lande
2. We're On Our Way Lead Vocals by Jorn Lande and Ken Hensley
3. Blood On The Highway Lead Vocals by Jorn Lande
4. You've Got It (The American Dream) Lead Vocals by Jorn Lande
5. Doom (Scene 1)
6. It Won't Last Lead Vocals by John Lawton
7. Think Twice Lead Vocals by Eve Gallagher
8. Doom (Scene 2)
9. There Comes A Time
10. Okay (This House Is Down) Lead Vocals by Jorn Lande
11. What You Gonna Do Lead Vocals by Glenn Hughes
12. We're On Our Way... Postscript (Solo) Verse
13. I Did It All
14. The Last Dance (El Gitano Viejo) Lead Vocals by Glenn Hughes

Album Players

Jorn Lande, John Lawton, Eve Gallagher & Glenn Hughes - Guest Lead Vocals

Ken Hensley - Lead & Backing Vocals, Hammond Organ, Synthesizers, Keyboards, Guitars & Dobro

Ovidio Lopez - Principle Guitars

Rafa Raposo & Dani Saiz - Guitars

Antonio Fidel & John Smithson - Bass Guitars

Juan Carlos Garcia & Tommy Lopez - Drums

Vicente Ruiz - Piano

Antonio Molto - Alto Saxophone

With The Alicante Symphony Orchestra

All songs written by Ken Hensley

Recent albums:

  • Trouble album cover

    Ken Hensley & Live Fire

    Trouble is not only Ken's third record fronting the band Live Fire, but now one of over 50 albums Ken Hensley has recorded or featured on!

    details buy
  • Live album cover

    Ken Hensley & Live Fire

    Produced by Ken himself, "LIVE” captures Ken Hensley & Live Fire on their 2012 European tour at dates in Switzerland and Germany whilst promoting "Faster”.

    details buy
  • live tales album cover

    Ken Hensley

    A brand new unreleased live recording by the legendary Ken Hensley, including songs from his Uriah Heep days as well as from his successful solo career.

    details buy
  • Love and other mysteries album cover

    Ken Hensley

    Love and Other Mysteries is the result of three years spent in the studio, crafting an intensely personal album.

    details buy